Sinopse

This incredible debut historical novel—in the tradition of Beatriz Williams and Jennifer Robson—tells the fascinating story of a young mother who flees her home on the rocky cliffs of Cornwall and the daughter who finds her way back, seeking answers.

Cornwall, 1940. Back in England after the harrowing evacuation at Dunkirk, WWII Red Cross nurse Anna Trenowyth is shocked to learn her adoptive parents Graham and Prue Handley have been killed in an air raid. She desperately needs their advice as she’s been assigned to the military hospital that has set up camp inside her biological mother’s childhood home—Nanreath Hall. Anna was just six-years-old when her mother, Lady Katherine Trenowyth, died. All she has left are vague memories that tease her with clues she can’t unravel. Anna’s assignment to Nanreath Hall could be the chance for her to finally become acquainted with the family she’s never known—and to unbury the truth and secrets surrounding her past.

Cornwall, 1913. In the luxury of pre-WWI England, Lady Katherine Trenowyth is expected to do nothing more than make a smart marriage and have a respectable life. When Simon Halliday, a bohemian painter, enters her world, Katherine begins to question the future that was so carefully laid out for her. Her choices begin to lead her away from the stability of her home and family toward a wild existence of life, art, and love. But as everything begins to fall apart, Katherine finds herself destitute and alone.

As Anna is drawn into her newfound family’s lives and their tangled loyalties, she discovers herself at the center of old heartbreaks and unbearable tragedies, leaving her to decide if the secrets of the past are too dangerous to unearth…and if the family she’s discovered is one she can keep.

Capítulos

  • 001 Secrets of Nanreath Hall

    Duração: 32s
  • 002 Prologue

    Duração: 07min
  • 003 Chapter 01

    Duração: 26min
  • 004 Chapter 02

    Duração: 17min
  • 005 Chapter 03

    Duração: 25min
  • 006 Chapter 04

    Duração: 21min
  • 007 Chapter 05

    Duração: 26min
  • 008 Chapter 06

    Duração: 19min
  • 009 Chapter 07

    Duração: 26min
  • 010 Chapter 08

    Duração: 18min
  • 011 Chapter 09

    Duração: 40min
  • 012 Chapter 10

    Duração: 16min
  • 013 Chapter 11

    Duração: 38min
  • 014 Chapter 12

    Duração: 08min
  • 015 Chapter 13

    Duração: 36min
  • 016 Chapter 14

    Duração: 13min
  • 017 Chapter 15

    Duração: 37min
  • 018 Chapter 16

    Duração: 06min
  • 019 Chapter 17

    Duração: 33min
  • 020 Chapter 18

    Duração: 08min
página 1 de 4