Sinopse

A remarkable history of First Lady Michelle Obama’s mixed ancestry, American Tapestry by Rachel L. Swarns is nothing less than a breathtaking and expansive portrait of America itself. In this extraordinary feat of genealogical research—in the tradition of The Hemmingses of Monticello and Slaves in the Family—author Swarns, a respected Washington-based reporter for the New York Times, tells the fascinating and hitherto untold story of Ms. Obama’s black, white, and multiracial ancestors; a history that the First Lady herself did not know.  At once epic, provocative, and inspiring, American Tapestry is more than a true family saga; it is an illuminating mirror in which we may all see ourselves.

Capítulos

  • Chapter 001

    Duração: 39min
  • Chapter 002

    Duração: 25min
  • Chapter 003

    Duração: 21min
  • Chapter 004

    Duração: 18min
  • Chapter 005

    Duração: 34min
  • Chapter 006

    Duração: 29min
  • Chapter 007

    Duração: 11min
  • Chapter 008

    Duração: 08min
  • Chapter 009

    Duração: 13min
  • Chapter 010

    Duração: 25min
  • Chapter 011

    Duração: 30min
  • Chapter 012

    Duração: 11min
  • Chapter 013

    Duração: 27min
  • Chapter 014

    Duração: 26min
  • Chapter 015

    Duração: 29min
  • Chapter 016

    Duração: 19min
  • Chapter 017

    Duração: 23min
  • Chapter 018

    Duração: 19min
  • Chapter 019

    Duração: 20min
  • Chapter 020

    Duração: 23min
página 1 de 2