Milan Kundera’s brilliant new collection of essays is a passionate defense of art in an era that, he argues, no longer values art or beauty. With the same dazzling mix of emotion and ideas that characterizes his bestselling novels, the internationally acclaimed author revisits the artists whose works help us better understand what it means to be human. Elegant, startlingly original, and provocative, Encounter combines many of the author’s signature themes with personal reflections and stories.


  • 001_Encounter

    Duração: 22min
  • 002_Two_Novels Existential Soundings

    Duração: 05min
  • 003_Death and the Fuss

    Duração: 04min
  • 004_Love in Accelerating History

    Duração: 04min
  • 005_The Secret of the Ages..

    Duração: 06min
  • 006_The Idyll Daughter of Horror

    Duração: 03min
  • 007_Debacle of Memories

    Duração: 04min
  • 008_The Novel and Procreation

    Duração: 04min
  • 009_Three_Blacklists or Divertimento...

    Duração: 29min
  • 010_Four_Dream of Total Heritage

    Duração: 09min
  • 011_Dream of Total Heritage Beethoven

    Duração: 04min
  • 012_The Arch Novel

    Duração: 03min
  • 013_Total Rejection of Heritage

    Duração: 10min
  • 014_Five_Beautiful Like Multiple Encounter

    Duração: 32min
  • 015_Six_Elsewhere

    Duração: 04min
  • 016_The Untouchable Solitude

    Duração: 05min
  • 017_Enmity and Friendship

    Duração: 08min
  • 018_Faithful to Rabelais and Surrealists

    Duração: 02min
  • 019_Two Great Springs

    Duração: 08min
  • 020_From Beneath You'll Breath Roses

    Duração: 03min
página 1 de 2